Circle of Excellence Awards


Each year, Circle of Excellence recipients are chosen based on their exceptional competitive results in their sports. Criteria for selecting recipients include selection to the National Team, participation in international competition, championship podiums, as well as top rankings. These top 5% of participants in our thirteen member programs are recognized for achievement and leadership in winter sport. Our goal is to create an environment in which every athlete aspires to achieve at a higher level.

2014 Circle of Excellence Awards blog post

YSA Hall of Fame inductees:

2014: Megan McJames, Park City Ski Team Alum and two-time Olympic Alpine Skier
2014: Joss Christensen, Park City Freestyle Alum and 2014 Olympic Gold Medalist in Slopestyle Skiing
2013:  Bryon Wilson, Wasatch Freestyle alum and 2010 Olympic Bronze Medalist, moguls
2012:  Nate Roberts, Park City Freestyle Team alum & Eight time World Cup winner
2012: Chris “Hatch” Haslock, AXIS Freestyle Coach & Founder. 1988 Olympic Freestyle Aerialist
2011:  Ted Ligety, Park City Ski Team alum and two-time Olympic Gold Medalist
2010:  Brett Camerota, Park City Nordic Ski Club alum and Olympic Silver Medalist