Circle of Excellence

The Youth Sports Alliance (YSA) will honor more than 80 accomplished junior athletes from 13 different winter sport programs at the 2014 Circle of Excellence Awards on Tuesday, September 16 at Newpark Resort Hotel.  The Alliance awards junior athletes for Achievement, Leadership, and Showstopping Moments.  Additionally, a volunteer will be honored with the Spirit of Service Award and YSA program alum or coach will be inducted into the Hall of Fame.

YSA Hall of Fame inductees:

2013:  Bryon Wilson, Wasatch Freestyle alum and 2010 Olympic Bronze medalist, moguls

2012:  Nate Roberts, Park City Freestyle Team alum & Eight time World Cup winner. 2012: Chris “Hatch” Haslock, AXIS Freestyle Coach & Founder.  1988 Olympic Freestyle Aerialiest.

2011:  Ted Ligety, Park City Ski Team alum and two-time Olympic Gold medalist             2011:  Brett Camerota, Park City Nordic Ski Club alum and Olympic Silver Medalist