Welcome to the Youth Sports Alliance!

The YSA — initially known as the Youth Winter Sports Alliance (YWSA) — was established as a legacy to the 2002 Winter Olympic Games to spearhead a community wide effort to increase the number of children participating in winter sport programs from the greater Park City area, as well as the surrounding Summit and Wasatch Counties in Utah. Today, YSA supports nine competitive winter sports teamsafter school programs including Get Out & Play (GO&P) for elementary school students and ACTiV8 for middle school and junior high school students and scholarships for junior athletes. Through these programs, we touch the lives of more than 2,200 youth each year. 

Upcoming Events

JANS Winter Welcome

Save the date for the 37th JANS Winter Welcome at Stein Eriksen Lodge on October 28, 2017.   Tickets, table sponsorships and opportunity drawing tickets for another “bucket list” trip are available online now!

Goap Mountain Biking

Mountain Biking

The YSA is excited to offer mountain biking for 3rd-5th graders as part of the Get Out and Play Program.  

Circle of Excellence Awards

Join us on Sunday from 4pm-6pm at Newpark Ampitheater. Each year the top 5% of participants in our member teams, are chosen based on their exceptional competitive results in their sports.